Review

Framer review

Published Updated By AIHunterLabs editorial

Compiled from vendor pages and public sources, checked .

Framer is a site builder with AI features that spend credits. Its pricing page (29 Sep 2026, USD, yearly-billing view) lists Free at $0 with 500 AI credits, Basic at $10 a month (30 pages, 2 CMS collections, 50 GB bandwidth) and Pro at $30 (150 pages, 10 CMS collections, 100 GB), plus Enterprise. The catch is the overage model on Pro: extra pages, CMS collections, CMS items and bandwidth are billed pay-as-you-go up to fixed maxima. After flipping the billing switch, a Dutch session showed EUR 15 (Basic) and EUR 45 (Pro) against EUR 10 and EUR 30 on the yearly view, so monthly billing costs about 50 percent more; the switch label kept reading “Yearly billing”, so treat the monthly euro figures as read but not fully confirmed, and we did not read dollar monthly prices. The page says prices are monthly and billed per the cycle chosen at checkout.

Plans and limits

AttributeFreeBasicPro
Price, yearly billing$0$10 a month$30 a month
Price, monthly billing (euro view)EUR 0EUR 15EUR 45
AI credits500 to try1,000 to 15,000 a month, by selector3,000 to 100,000 a month, by selector
Site pagesNot stated30150, then $20 per 100 (700 max)
CMS collectionsNot stated210, then $40 per 10 (40 max)
CMS itemsNot stated1,0002,500, then $20 per 10,000 (40,000 max)
Bandwidth1 GB50 GB100 GB, then $40 per 100 GB (2 TB max)
Hosting locationsNot stated20300+
Analytics historyNot stated30 days90 days
Redirects, staging, branchingNot statedNoYes

Free gives a Framer domain; paid plans include a free custom domain on yearly billing. Additional editors are $20 a month each and viewers are free. Agents and other AI features consume credits (1,000 a month included on Basic, 3,000 on Pro, per the agents row), and credits can be topped up.

Who it suits, who should skip

  • Suits Basic a personal or portfolio site that fits 30 pages and two collections.
  • Suits Pro for a marketing site that needs redirects, staging and a larger CMS, and can absorb overage charges.
  • Skip if you want a chat-driven full-app builder rather than a site builder: Framer is aimed at marketing and portfolio sites.

What this page cannot tell you

Design quality of the AI-generated pages, and how many credits a site build consumes, are not on the pricing page and we have not measured them. Earlier text claimed output quality rivals hand-coded sites; we could not source it.

Method

Researched from Framer’s pricing page, read 29 Sep 2026 in a browser session. Dollar prices ($10, $30, $20 editors) come from a US-side fetch of the page, yearly view; a Dutch browser session showed the same figures in euros (EUR 10, 30, 20). Nothing here comes from using the product.

Sources

Update log

  1. Rewritten from Framer's pricing page: replaced the old Basic $15 table with the current Basic $10 and Pro $30 (yearly billing view), and removed 'best AI website builder', 'output quality rivals hand-coded sites' and 'CMS is powerful'; added limits and pay-as-you-go overage prices.
  2. Audit: monthly-billing euro view read (Basic EUR 15, Pro EUR 45); dollar yearly prices confirmed from a US-side read.