Review

invideo AI review

Published Updated By AIHunterLabs editorial

Compiled from vendor pricing pages, checked .

invideo AI sells credits, not video minutes. On 29 Sep 2026 its pricing page listed Starter at $20 a month (no discount for annual billing) for 400 credits per seat, Plus at $50 ($60) for 2,000, and Max at $100 ($150) for 5,000. Credits are spent on generative video and image models, and unused credits do not roll over. Using the page’s own example of about 30 credits for a 5-second Seedance 2.0 Fast clip, one second costs about $0.30 on Starter and $0.12 on Max.

Pick a plan by how much generative video you make

You wantPlanWhy
To try generation and light editingStarter400 credits, up to 5 seats, “Lite” access to the frontier agents only, no Seedance 2.5 access
Regular clips for one or two peoplePlus2,000 credits, full agent access, higher-resolution premium models
Heavy output where price per credit mattersMax5,000 credits, “lowest cost per credit”, 2,000 GB storage
A finished-minute price you can budgetSee belowCredits per model differ; the page gives only two examples

Credits to dollars

The pricing page gives two examples of what a credit buys: about 30 credits for a 5-second clip on Seedance 2.0 Fast, and about 2.5 credits for an image on Nano Banana Pro. The tables below apply those two figures to each plan. The dollar figures are our arithmetic, not invideo’s.

Cost per credit (price divided by credits per seat):

PlanAnnual billingMonthly billing
Starter$20 / 400 = $0.050$20 / 400 = $0.050
Plus$50 / 2,000 = $0.025$60 / 2,000 = $0.030
Max$100 / 5,000 = $0.020$150 / 5,000 = $0.030

Applied to the two examples (annual billing):

PlanCredits fill5-second Seedance Fast clipsCost per clipCost per second of videoCost per image
Starter400about 13$1.50$0.30$0.13
Plus2,000about 66$0.75$0.15$0.06
Max5,000about 166$0.60$0.12$0.05

Two cross-checks. Max’s price per credit is 60% below Starter’s, matching the page’s “60% cheaper” label. And a full month of Max at 30 credits per 5 seconds is about 833 seconds, roughly 14 minutes, of Seedance Fast footage if you kept every take; real projects discard retries, so the usable minutes are fewer. Other models spend more or fewer credits per second, and the page says credit pricing can change without notice, so re-check before committing.

The traps

  • Credits do not roll over, so a quiet month wastes them.
  • Credits are per seat; extra seats multiply the price.
  • Max is the only tier with the lowest credit price, so the $0.30-per-second Starter figure is the expensive way to make generative video.
  • Starter lacks Seedance 2.5 access.
invideo plans, sourced from the vendor pricing page
PlanMonthly billingAnnual billing, per monthWhat the page statesDerived cost
Starter$20$20400 credits/seat/month
Credits cover generation; page does not state minutes per credit; no rollover
Not derivable
Plus$60$502000 credits/seat/month
Credits cover generation; page does not state minutes per credit; no rollover
Not derivable
Max$150$1005000 credits/seat/month
Credits cover generation; page does not state minutes per credit; no rollover
Not derivable

USD, list prices as shown on the vendor's pricing page (source), checked 29 Sept 2026. Promotional prices are shown separately and are never mixed into list prices. See the pricing tracker for every tool side by side and its method.

Method

Researched from invideo’s pricing page, read 29 Sep 2026. Prices are USD list prices as displayed; clip and image costs are our division and assume the “about” figures on the page. Nothing here comes from using the product, and output quality is not assessed. An earlier version of this page described stock-footage text-to-video; the plan structure has since moved to credits.

HeyGen and Synthesia price avatar video differently; Descript is the editing-first alternative; the pricing tracker shows every video tool with check dates.

Five video tools compared by cost per minute: best AI video tools for marketing.

Sources

Update log

  1. Rewritten from the current pricing page: invideo now sells credits spent on generative video and image models. Replaced stock-footage feature copy with a credits-to-dollars converter and recorded that Starter costs $20 whether billed monthly or annually.