Review

Lindy review

Published Updated By AIHunterLabs editorial

Compiled from vendor pricing pages, checked .

Lindy is an AI assistant that works through Slack, email and meetings, and it bills by credits, not tasks. Its pricing page (read 29 Sep 2026, USD) shows Plus at $29.99 a seat a month for 3,000 credits, Pro at $99.99 for 15,000 and Max at $199.99 for 35,000, with a 7-day free trial. Bigger plans are cheaper per credit. A quick question costs 2 to 250 credits, so on Plus a typical lookup runs from about two cents to $2.50. Choose Lindy if you want an assistant that acts in your inbox and calendar; skip it if you need a fixed, cheap automation.

Plans and what a credit costs

Lindy plans, sourced from the vendor pricing page
PlanMonthly billingAnnual billing, per monthWhat the page statesDerived cost
Plus$29.99Not stated3,000 credits/user/month
Everyday tasks 2-250 credits; deep work 250-1,000; big builds 1,000-2,500
Not derivable
Pro$99.99Not stated15,000 credits/user/month
Same task ranges
Not derivable
Max$199.99Not stated35,000 credits/user/month
Same task ranges
Not derivable

USD, list prices as shown on the vendor's pricing page (source), checked 28 Sept 2026. Promotional prices are shown separately and are never mixed into list prices. See the pricing tracker for every tool side by side and its method.

Our arithmetic from the page’s prices and allowances:

PlanPrice per seatCredits a monthDollars per 1,000 credits
Plus$29.993,000$10.00
Pro$99.9915,000$6.67
Max$199.9935,000$5.71

What a task uses, per the page

Kind of workCreditsOn Plus ($10 per 1,000)
Everyday asks: answers, summaries, lookups, drafting a reply2 to 250$0.02 to $2.50
Deep work: a competitor research report, triaging a support queue250 to 1,000$2.50 to $10
Big builds: complex dashboards, decks built from your CRM, internal tools1,000 to 2,500$10 to $25

A heavy month of big builds can therefore exhaust Plus in one to three jobs (3,000 credits against 1,000 to 2,500 each). The page says credits pool across a team’s seats, and that when the pool runs out Lindy pauses and tells you rather than billing overage.

Included on every plan

The page lists a Slack-native assistant, scheduled routines, meeting recording and notes, inbox management with drafts “in your voice” and up to five connected inboxes, iMessage access, computer use, MCP support, model selection across major models, built-in approvals and 40+ skills. Enterprise adds HIPAA compliance with a signed BAA, audit logs and dedicated support.

Who it suits, who should skip

  • Suits busy individuals and small teams who want one assistant across inbox, calendar and meetings, and who will watch credit use.
  • Skip if your work is a repeatable pipeline: fixed-price triggers on n8n or Zapier are easier to budget.
  • Skip Max unless you regularly run out of Pro credits; the saving is $0.96 per 1,000 credits.
  • Related agent builders: Gumloop and Relevance AI; Relay.app has shut down.

What this page cannot tell you

How accurate the inbox drafts are, how long the assistant takes to learn your style and how many credits your own workload burns are not on a pricing page, and we have not assessed them. Earlier text claimed hours saved a week; we could not source it and removed it.

Method

Researched from Lindy’s pricing page, read 29 Sep 2026 in a browser session. USD per seat as displayed; dollars per credit is our arithmetic. Nothing here comes from using the product.

Sources

Update log

  1. Rewritten from Lindy's pricing page: removed 'most user-friendly', the unsourced 'saves hours weekly', the $49.99 price, the 'trust-building period' and the Zapier and Clay integration comparisons; added credits-to-dollars table, what a credit is, what every plan includes and who should skip it.