Review

Clearscope review

Published Updated By AIHunterLabs editorial

Compiled from vendor pricing pages, checked .

Clearscope sells two self-serve plans and charges by pages and tracked queries, not by seats. On 29 Sep 2026 Essentials was $129 a month for 50 pages, 50 tracked queries, 20 topic explorations and 20 drafts a month; Business was $399 for 300 pages, 300 tracked queries, 50 explorations and 20 drafts, with a dedicated account manager. Users and projects are unlimited on both, there is a 14-day free trial and no contract. It suits an editorial team that optimises a fixed set of pages and does not want to pay per editor.

Which plan

You arePlanWhy, from the pricing page
A small team optimising up to 50 pagesEssentials, $12950 pages, 50 tracked queries, unlimited users
An in-house team with a large content libraryBusiness, $399300 pages and 300 tracked queries; the page lists a dedicated account manager
A company needing SSO or custom termsEnterprise, customLists custom credits and agreements, crawler whitelisting and single sign-on
One writer who publishes a few posts a monthLook at the per-document tools in the SEO tools comparisonEssentials starts at $129 whatever the volume

What you pay per page

Clearscope plans, sourced from the vendor pricing page
PlanMonthly billingAnnual billing, per monthWhat the page statesDerived cost
Essentials$129Not stated50 tracked queries; 50 pages; 20 topic explorations and 20 drafts/month; unlimited usersNot derivable
Business$399Not stated300 tracked queries; 300 pages; 50 topic explorations; 20 drafts/monthNot derivable

USD, list prices as shown on the vendor's pricing page (source), checked 29 Sept 2026. Promotional prices are shown separately and are never mixed into list prices. See the pricing tracker for every tool side by side and its method.

PlanMonthlyPages includedCost per included pageTracked queriesDrafts a month
Essentials$12950$2.585020
Business$399300$1.3330020

Per-page figures are our division and assume every included page is used. Business buys six times the pages for about three times the price, but the same 20 drafts, so a team that drafts inside the tool gains capacity for tracking and optimisation, not for drafting.

The pricing page also lists add-ons: additional pages in steps from 100 to 5,000 and additional drafts in steps from 10 to 500. The rows show $25 a month (Essentials) or $15 (Business) against the page ladder and $50 or $20 against the drafts ladder. The page does not say whether those are prices for each step or per 100 pages, so add-on costs are not worked out here; ask before you rely on them.

What the page says the plans include

Every plan lists query tracking across ChatGPT and Gemini, brand-visibility tracking, “query fan-out” data showing the web searches AI platforms run to build an answer, intent-driven recommendations, unlimited sharing and exporting, free onboarding and priority support. Clearscope describes itself as built for both Google and AI answers.

What the pricing page cannot answer

How well its grade tracks rankings, how it scores content and how accurate the AI tracking is are not on a pricing page, and we have not assessed them. Vendor claims of correlation with rankings should be checked against independent tests by named reviewers. To compare with per-document tools, see Surfer and Frase; Surfer against Frase against Clearscope works out all three at three volumes.

Method

Researched from Clearscope’s pricing page, read 29 Sep 2026 in a browser session. USD list prices; no annual discount was shown on the page. Nothing here comes from using the product.

Query tracking priced per prompt across seven vendors: best AI visibility tools.

Cost per optimised article across Surfer, Frase, Clearscope and NeuronWriter: four-way cost comparison.

Sources

Update log

  1. New review from the pricing page: plan limits, add-on rows, cost per included page and what the page does not state.