Review

Writesonic review

Published Updated By AIHunterLabs editorial

Compiled from vendor pricing pages, checked .

Writesonic is no longer mainly a cheap AI writer. Its pricing page presents an “AI search visibility platform”: you pay to track how your brand appears in answers from ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, with a monthly quota of articles attached. Plans are $79, $199 and $399 a month on annual billing, then Enterprise. If you only want drafts of blog posts, this is an expensive way to get them; if you want visibility tracking and content in one tool, it is a candidate.

Pick a plan by what you need

You needPlanLimits on the pricing page
To track a small set of AI prompts and publish a few articlesStarter, $79 a month annual50 prompts, 15 articles a month, 10 site audits, 1 user
Wider tracking plus SEO and AI-search in one placeBasic, $199100 prompts, 25 articles, 20 audits, 2 users
Team use, sentiment analysis and an action queueGrowth, $399200 prompts, 50 articles, 50 audits, 3 users, 2 projects
All 10 tracked AI platforms, SSO, complianceEnterprise, customCustom volumes; dedicated AI search strategist
Only article draftsConsider another toolCompare Copy.ai, Rytr or Frase

Reading the price correctly

The page shows $79, $199 and $399 with the annual-billing toggle and labels each with “Save $240 a year”, “Save $600 a year” and “Save $1,200 a year”. That saving implies a monthly-billing price of $99, $249 and $499 (our arithmetic: displayed price plus the saving divided by 12). We did not read the monthly toggle directly, but one third-party review reports $249 monthly for Basic, which matches. Earlier versions of this page and its data recorded the annual figures as monthly prices; that is corrected.

Writesonic plans, sourced from the vendor pricing page
PlanMonthly billingAnnual billing, per monthWhat the page statesDerived cost
Starter$99$7915 AI articles/month; 50 prompts tracked daily; 10 site audits; 1 user
Article length not stated
Not derivable
Basic$249$19925 AI articles/month; 100 prompts daily; 20 site audits; 2 users
Article length not stated
Not derivable
Growth$499$39950 AI articles/month; 200 prompts daily; 50 site audits; 3 users, 2 projects
Article length not stated
Not derivable

USD, list prices as shown on the vendor's pricing page (source), checked 29 Sept 2026. Promotional prices are shown separately and are never mixed into list prices. See the pricing tracker for every tool side by side and its method.

What each plan costs per unit

These are our divisions of annual-billing prices by the stated monthly allowances. They assume you would use the full quota; most of the price is for tracking, not articles, so treat them as ceilings for an article-only user, not the cost of an article.

PlanPrice a month (annual)ArticlesPrice per article slotPrompts trackedPrice per tracked prompt
Starter$7915$5.2750$1.58
Basic$19925$7.96100$1.99
Growth$39950$7.98200$2.00

Growth and Basic cost about the same per unit; the move up buys seats, audits and the Action Center (5 off-page and 5 on-page actions a month at Growth), not cheaper articles. Article length is not stated on the pricing page, so an “article” is not a fixed amount of writing.

Limits worth knowing

  • Agentic workflows are trial runs on the lower plans: 10 on Starter, 50 on Basic, 100 on Growth.
  • Site audits are capped by pages per audit, from 100 pages at Starter to 2,500 at Growth.
  • Extra users cost $50 a month each (up to 3 extra on Basic, 2 on Growth), and Growth can add 20 articles for $100.
  • Enterprise is the only tier that tracks all 10 AI platforms and custom regions and languages.

Method

Researched from Writesonic’s pricing page, read 29 Sep 2026. Prices are USD list prices; per-unit figures and the implied monthly prices are our arithmetic. Nothing here comes from using the product. Independent reviews of its tracking accuracy exist but were not evaluated here.

See Jasper for a seat-priced writing platform and the pricing tracker for every plan with its check date.

For a side-by-side of team sizes and seat prices, see best AI writing tools for marketing.

To see Writesonic’s tracked-prompt cost beside Frase, Surfer, Otterly and Peec, read best AI visibility tools.

Sources

Update log

  1. Rewritten: Writesonic now sells AI-search visibility tracking with articles attached. Plan limits re-read; corrected the pricing table (displayed prices are annual-billing prices) and dropped the old Chatsonic/Botsonic feature copy.